Florida Certified Birth Certificates
Effective Monday, August 18, 2014, certified copies of birth certificates dating back to 1920, from all counties within the State of Florida, may now be obtained through our offices as well as the Health Department.
The application for Birth Certificate must be completed by an eligible recipient, such as the:
- Applicant (the child named on the record - must be 18 or older)
Valid Identification must be presented at the time of application. The primary acceptable form of identification includes:
- Motor Vehicle Driver License
- Motor Vehicle Non-Driver Identifiation Card
- Military ID Card
For additional acceptable forms of identification, please contact our office.
The following information will be required to obtain a birth certificate:
- Child’s Full Name
- Date of Birth
- County of Birth
- Mother’s Full Name (including maiden name)
- Father’s Full Name (if applicable)
Fees and Payment Information:
The fee to obtain a birth certificate through our office is $20.00 for the first copy, and $7.00 for additional copies of the same birth certificate at the time of the original request. We accept Cash, Checks, Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express.
To obtain birth certificates for those born prior to 1920, please contact:
Bureau of Vital Statistics
Attn: Client Services
P.O. Box 210
Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042
Obtaining and/or use of a Florida vital record under false or fraudulent purposes is a third-degree felony, punishable by the terms and conditions set forth in Florida Statutes.